Last Race: 23rd August Belgium

Belgium GP Results
Pos Driver
1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Nico Rosberg
3 Romain Grosjean

Next Race: 06th September Italy

Prac Two: Two from two for Lewis



Prac Two: Two from two for Lewis

Prac Two: Two from two for Lewis

Lewis Hamilton reigned supreme at Sepang on Friday where the McLaren driver made it two from two as he edged Michael Schumacher... Lewis Hamilton reigned supreme at Sepang on Friday where the McLaren driver made it two from two as he edged Michael Schumacher. In a session that saw the occasional off-track excursion, several lock ups that flat spotted front left tyres and the drivers having to deal with heavy tyre wear, Hamilton pulled away from the chasing pack. With thirty minutes remaining in the session the McLaren man was 0.020s ahead of Schumacher, who in turn was 0.002s up on Jenson Button, while the top 12 were separated by less than a second. But by the time the chequered flag fell it was Hamilton ahead by 0.361s with Button still a further 0.002s adrift. Nico Rosberg worked his way into fourth place while Toro Rosso's Daniel Ricciardo, who spent a fair bit of time in the P1 slot, finished fifth, 0.681s off the pace. Fernando Alonso had a much-improved practice as he brought his Ferrari home in sixth place. HOwever, the Spaniard was still 0.719s down on Hamilton's best. Mark Webber was seventh ahead of Jean-Eric Vergne, Romain Grosjean and reigning World Champion Sebastian Vettel. There were problems for Heikki Kovalainen who, after rubbing paint with Webber, had a premature end to his session, stuck in his Caterham garage for the final ten minutes with an undisclosed technical problem. Times
01 Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:38.172 28 laps
02 Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1:38.533 0.361 34 laps
03 Jenson Button McLaren 1:38.535 0.363 30 laps
04 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:38.696 0.524 34 laps
05 Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso 1:38.853 0.681 33 laps
06 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1:38.891 0.719 27 laps
07 Mark Webber Red Bull 1:39.133 0.961 29 laps
08 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso 1:39.297 1.125 33 laps
09 Romain Grosjean Lotus 1:39.311 1.139 22 laps
10 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:39.402 1.230 25 laps
11 Pastor Maldonado Williams 1:39.444 1.272 35 laps
12 Nico Hulkenberg Force India 1:39.464 1.292 26 laps
13 Paul di Resta Force India 1:39.625 1.453 20 laps
14 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber 1:39.687 1.515 16 laps
15 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus 1:39.696 1.524 29 laps
16 Felipe Massa Ferrari 1:40.271 2.099 28 laps
17 Bruno Senna Williams 1:40.678 2.506 34 laps
18 Sergio Perez Sauber 1:40.947 2.775 33 laps
19 Vitaly Petrov Caterham 1:41.464 3.292 25 laps
20 Timo Glock Marussia 1:41.681 3.509 20 laps
21 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham 1:42.594 4.422 18 laps
22 Charles Pic Marussia 1:42.874 4.702 24 laps
23 Narain Karthikeyan HRT 1:43.658 5.486 18 laps
24 Pedro de la Rosa HRT 1:43.823 5.651 22 laps Related Links
Friday's Pics From Sepang

Circuit Guide