Last Race: 23rd August Belgium

Belgium GP Results
Pos Driver
1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Nico Rosberg
3 Romain Grosjean

Next Race: 06th September Italy

Prac Three: Ricciardo quickest in the wet



Prac Three: Ricciardo quickest in the wet

Prac Three: Ricciardo quickest in the wet

Daniel Ricciardo set the pace in a wet final practice for the Chinese GP while Mercedes and Fernando Alonso opted not to run. As the rain came down in Shanghai on Saturday morning so too did the number of laps completed the drivers. With Sunday's race expected to take place on a dry track, there was little to be learnt in the rain prompting Ferrari and Mercedes not to run. That left it to those behind with the Lotus drivers the first to put in laps, holding the 1-2 until Daniel Ricciardo clocked a 1:53.958 midway through the session. Felipe Massa lined up behind him, half a second down, while Romain Grosjean finished up in third place. Force India's Nico Hulkenberg was fourth quickest ahead of Kimi Raikkonen with Pastor Maldonado ending the session in sixth place. He also ended it early and into the grass. This time, though, it was not his fault but rather an issue with his Lotus E22 that resulted in his team telling him to "stop the car." Daniil Kvyat was seventh quickest on the wet circuit ahead of Valtteri Bottas. Only 18 drivers set times on Saturday morning with Mercedes and Fernando Alonso opting not to run while Kevin Magnussen was another not to post a time. Times
01 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:53.958 5 laps
02 Felipe Massa Williams 1:54.492 +0.534 5 laps
03 Romain Grosjean Lotus 1:54.514 +0.556 4 laps
04 Nico Hulkenberg Force India 1:55.032 +1.074 6 laps
05 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1:55.062 +1.104 4 laps
06 Pastor Maldonado Lotus 1:55.228 +1.270 12 laps
07 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 1:55.235 +1.277 7 laps
08 Valtteri Bottas Williams 1:55.381 +1.423 5 laps
09 Jenson Button McLaren 1:55.673 +1.715 4 laps
10 Sergio Perez Force India 1:56.019 +2.061 6 laps
11 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:56.233 +2.275 8 laps
12 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso 1:56.380 +2.422 9 laps
13 Adrian Sutil Sauber 1:56.760 +2.802 8 laps
14 Max Chilton Marussia 1:56.841 +2.883 13 laps
15 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber 1:57.468 +3.510 9 laps
16 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham 1:57.812 +3.854 12 laps
17 Jules Bianchi Marussia 1:57.976 +4.018 14 laps
18 Marcus Ericsson Caterham 1:59.507 +5.549 6 laps
19 Nico Rosberg Mercedes No time 4 laps
20 Fernando Alonso Ferrari No time 1 laps
21 Kevin Magnussen McLaren No time 3 laps
22 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes No time 3 laps

Circuit Guide