Last Race: 23rd August Belgium

Belgium GP Results
Pos Driver
1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Nico Rosberg
3 Romain Grosjean

Next Race: 06th September Italy

F1 Schedule 2015
Grand Prix Date
Australia 13-15 Mar
Malaysia 27-29 Mar
China 10-12 Apr
Bahrain 17-19 Apr
Spain 08-10 May
Monaco 22-24 May
Canada 05-07 Jun
Austria 19-21 Jun
Great Britain 03-05 Jul
Hungary 24-26 Jul
Belgium 21-23 Aug
Italy 04-06 Sep
Singapore 18-20 Sep
Japan 25-27 Sep
Russia 09-11 Oct
United States 23-25 Oct
Mexico 30 Oct - 01 Nov
Brazil 13-15 Nov
Abu Dhabi 27-29 Nov
Constructer's Championship 2015
Team Pts
1 Mercedes 426
2 Ferrari 242
3 Williams 161
4 Red Bull 108
5 Lotus 50
6 Force India 49
7 Toro Rosso 35
8 Sauber 23
9 McLaren 17
10 Manor 0
Bahrain International
The circuit is located in Sakhir in the South of the main island (Bahrain Island). This island, which makes up 85 per cent of the territory of Bahrain, is 48 km long and 16 km wide. The Bahrain International Circuit is easily accessible by road from various directions. When coming from the Bahrain International Airport, drivers can choose from two major highways and a number of main roads which lead more or less directly to the circuit. Similarly, when coming from Saudi Arabia via the King Fahad Causeway, drivers follow a short highway straight to the circuit.

The Bahrain GP was staged for the first time in 2004.

The circuit at Sakhir has accommodation for 50,000 spectators housed in two fixed grandstands and other temporary ones.

The circuit built specially for the arrival of F1 racing but after six years on the calendar has undergo various changes ahead of the 2010 season as officials felt it was time to offer a new experience to drivers to compete with the likes of Abu Dhabi's new Yas Marina layout.

The track has been lengthened from 5.412km to 6.299km offering a challenging loop of corners and height changes that stretch into the Sakhhir desert.

The circuit is designed by renowned specialist Hermann Tilke, who was also responsible for the Sepang circuit in Malaysia and carried out the recent modifications to the Nurburgring and Hockenheim circuits.

Bahrain Past Winners
Year Driver Team Grid Time
2014 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 2 1:39:42.743
2013 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 2 1:36:00.498
2012 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1 1:35:10.990
2010 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 3 1:39:20.376
2009 Jenson Button Brawn GP 4 1:31:48.182
2008 Felipe Massa Ferrari 2 1:31:06.970
2007 Felipe Massa Ferrari 1 1:32:27.510
2006 Fernando Alonso Renault 4 1:29:46.205
2005 Fernando Alonso Renault 1 1:29:18.531
2004 Michael Schumacher Ferrari 1 1:28:34.875


Bahrain International
Circuit name
Bahrain International
Circuit Length
5.412 km
Lap Record
1:31.447 - F Alonso (2010)