Revised Abu Dhabi grid

Sunday 03-November-2013 11:31

There are two changes to the Abu Dhabi grid after Kimi Raikkonen was excluded from qualifying and Jules Bianchi penalised.

Following qualifying at the Yas Marina circuit, Raikkonen's Lotus failed a front floor deflection test resulting in the Finn being excluded.

Raikkonen had qualified fifth for the Abu Dhabi race but will instead start at the very back of the grid in 22nd place.

His exclusion was a small bonus for Jules Bianchi who had earlier been hit with a five-place penalty for changing his gearbox.

Bianchi had dropped to 22nd but will instead start 21st after Raikkonen's drop.

Revised Grid
01 Mark Webber Red Bull
02 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
03 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
04 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
05 Nico Huelkenberg Sauber
06 Romain Grosjean Lotus
07 Felipe Massa Ferrari
08 Sergio Perez McLaren
09 Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso
10 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
11 Paul Di Resta Force India
12 Jenson Button McLaren
13 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso
14 Pastor Maldonado Williams
15 Valtteri Bottas Williams
16 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber
17 Adrian Sutil Force India
18 Giedo van der Garde Caterham
19 Charles Pic Caterham
20 Max Chilton Marussia
21 Jules Bianchi Marussia
22 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.