Revised Korean GP grid

Sunday 14-October-2012 05:49

There are just two changes to the Korean GP grid after Daniel Ricciardo and Charles Pic were both penalised.

Pic's penalty was the first handed down on Friday night after his Marussia team revealed he would need to use a ninth engine this season.

Under F1 regulations, all drivers have eighth engines for the season and a ninth incurs an automatic ten-place penalty. He drops to the back of the grid.

As for Ricciardo, the Toro Rosso driver qualified P16 but will line-up 21st after a gearbox penalty.

Revised Grid
1 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
2 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing
3 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
4 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
5 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
6 Felipe Massa Ferrari
7 Romain Grosjean Lotus
8 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
10 Michael Schumacher Mercees
11 Jenson Button McLaren
12 Sergio Perez Sauber
13 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber
14 Paul di Resta Force India
15 Pastor Maldonado Williams
16 Jean-Eric Vergne STR
17 Bruno Senna Williams
18 Vitaly Petrov Caterham
19 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham
20 Timo Glock Marussia
21 Daniel Ricciardo STR
22 Pedro de la Rosa HRT
23 Narain Karthikeyan HRT
24 Charles Pic Marussia

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.