The revised Australian GP grid

Saturday 15-March-2014 14:48

With two drivers incurring penalties, the Australian GP grid looks a bit different to how qualifying ended.

Both Valtteri Bottas and Esteban Gutierrez were hit with five-place grid penalties after needing new gearboxes having encounted problems during final practice.

Bottas therefore drops from 10th to 15th while Gutierrez will line up at the very back of the field.

Lewis Hamilton and Daniel Ricciardo will start from the front row of the grid.

The Grid
01 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
02 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
03 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
04 Kevin Magnussen McLaren
05 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
06 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso
07 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
08 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
09 Felipe Massa Williams
10 Jenson Button McLaren
11 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
12 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
13 Adrian Sutil Sauber
14 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham
15 Valtteri Bottas Williams *
16 Sergio Perez Force India
17 Max Chilton Marussia
18 Jules Bianchi Marussia
19 Marcus Ericsson Caterham
20 Romain Grosjean Lotus
21 Pastor Maldonado Lotus
22 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber *

* Gearbox change penalty

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.