FIA reveal driver numbers

Saturday 11-January-2014 05:57

Sebastian Vettel will race the number '1' this season but has chosen '5' for his Formula One career.

For the first time this season, all the Formula One drivers excluding reigning World Champion Vettel have been given permanent numbers.

His new team-mate Daniel Ricciardo will use the number '3' while Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton has chosen '44' with Fernando Alonso opting for '14'.

The entry list for the Championship was short just two names instead of three as the FIA have put Max Chilton down alongside the second Marussia seat.

The team, though, has yet to officially confirm the Brit.

2014 Entry List
1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
7 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
8 Romain Grosjean Lotus
13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus
22 Jenson Button McLaren
20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren
27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
11 Sergio Perez Force India
99 Adrian Sutil Sauber
21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber
25 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso
26 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
19 Felipe Massa Williams
77 Valtteri Bottas Williams
17 Jules Bianchi Marussia
TBA Max Chilton Marussia
TBA TBA Caterham
TBA TBA Caterham

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.