Revised Bahrain GP grid

Sunday 06-April-2014 15:10

Two changes to the Bahrain grid for Sunday's race after Daniel Ricciardo and Adrian Sutil were penalised.

Despite qualifying third, Ricciardo will start the 57-lap race from 13th place on the grid after incurring a ten-place penalty at the previous race in Malaysia.

Last time out, Red Bull released Ricciardo without a tyre properly attached an although he stopped before returning to the circuit, the Aussie was penalise for the mistake.

Adrian Sutil, meanwhile, will start P22 after he was handed a five-place penalty for impeding Romain Grosjean in qualifying.

The Grid
01 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
02 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
03 Valtteri Bottas Williams
04 Sergio Perez Force India
05 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
06 Jenson Button McLaren
07 Felipe Massa Williams
08 Kevin Magnussen McLaren
09 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
10 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing
11 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
12 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
13 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing *
14 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Ross
15 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber
16 Romain Grosjean Lotus
17 Pastor Maldonado Lotus
18 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham
19 Jules Bianchi Marussia
20 Marcus Ericsson Caterham
21 Max Chilton Marussia
22 Adrian Sutil Sauber **

* 10-place penalty for unsafe release in Malaysia
** 5-place penalty for impeding Grosjean in Q1

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.