The provisional Bahrain GP grid

Saturday 20-April-2013 14:09

With three drivers incurring penalties for the Bahrain Grand Prix the grid looks rather different to qualifying.

Lewis Hamilton is the highest-placed driver penalised as he had qualified in fourth place. The Mercedes driver was hit with the mandatory five-place penalty when his gearbox was changed after his W04 was damaged at the end of Saturday's final practice.

Meanwhile, Mark Webber, who qualified P5, was slapped with a three-place drop for hitting Jean-Eric Vergne in China while Esteban Gutierrez was given a five-place penalty for driving into the back of Adrian Sutil at the Shanghai circuit.

As the first to incur his penalty Gutierrez is the first to drop, going from P18 to P22. Webber is next, dropping from P5 to P8, however, he is bumped up one position to seventh as Hamilton falls from fourth to ninth.

The Revised Grid
1 Nico Rosberg
2 Sebastian Vettel
3 Fernando Alonso
4 Felipe Massa
5 Paul di Resta
6 Adrian Sutil
7 Mark Webber
8 Kimi Raikkonen
9 Lewis Hamilton
10 Jenson Button
11 Romain Grosjean
12 Sergio Perez
13 Daniel Ricciardo
14 Nico Hulkenberg
15 Valtteri Bottas
16 Jean-Eric Vergne
17 Pastor Maldonado
18 Charles Pic
19 Jules Bianchi
20 Giedo van der Garde
21 Max Chilton
22 Esteban Gutierrez

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.