Revised grid, four penalties

Saturday 21-July-2012 15:58

There are four changes to the German GP grid in the wake of qualifying although more could arise over night.

Mark Webber, Romain Grosjean and Nico Rosberg have all lost places on the grid after their respective teams were forecd to change their gearboxes.

Under F1 regulations, a gearbox change is an automatic five place penalty.

As a result, Webber has dropped from third to eighth; Grosjean from 15th to 20th and Rosberg from 17th to 22nd.

In the wake of qualifying a fourth penalty was handed down as Sergio Perez, who was P12, was slapped with a five place drop for impeding Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso in Q2.

Revised Grid
01 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
02 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
03 Michael Schumacher Mercedes
04 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
05 Pastor Maldonado Williams
06 Jenson Button McLaren
07 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
08 Mark Webber Red Bull *
09 Paul di Resta Force India
10 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus
11 Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso
12 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber
13 Felipe Massa Ferrari
14 Bruno Senna Williams
15 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso
16 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham
17 Sergio Perez Sauber **
18 Vitaly Petrov Caterham
19 Romain Grosjean Lotus *
20 Charles Pic Marussia
21 Nico Rosberg Mercedes *
22 Timo Glock Marussia
23 Pedro de la Rosa HRT
24 Narain Karthikeyan HRT

* Five-place penalty for gearbox change
** Five-place penalty for impeding

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.