Revised British GP grid

Sunday 08-July-2012 10:46

There are several changes to the British GP grid after four drivers were hit with penalties.

Nico Hulkenberg qualified inside the top ten in ninth place but has dropped to 14th as his Force India team needed to change his gearbox, which is an automatic five-place penalty.

Charles Pic incurred the same penalty, however, it had absolutely no impact on the Marussia driver as he was already 24th.

There were also two penalties carried over from the previous race in Valencia with Kamui Kobayashi dropping five places for his accident with Felipe Massa and Jean-Eric Vergne ten for crashing into Heikki Kovalainen.

They will start P17 and P23 respectively.

The Grid
01 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
02 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
03 Michael Schumacher Mercedes
04 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing
05 Felipe Massa Ferrari
06 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
07 Pastor Maldonado Williams
08 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
09 Romain Grosjean Lotus
10 Paul di Resta Force India
11 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
12 Daniel Ricciardo STR
13 Bruno Senna Williams
14 Nico Hulkenberg Force India *
15 Sergio Perez Sauber
16 Jenson Button McLaren
17 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber **
18 Vitaly Petrov Caterham
19 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham
20 Timo Glock Marussia
21 Pedro de la Rosa HRT
22 Narain Karthikeyan HRT
23 Jean-Eric Vergne STR ***
24 Charles Pic Marussia ****

* 5 place penalty: Gearbox change
** 5 place penalty: Valencia crash
*** 10 place penalty: Valencia crash
**** 5 place penalty: Gearbox change

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.