Revised Italian GP grid

Sunday 09-September-2012 10:28

There are just two changes to the Monza grid after Paul di Resta and Pastor Maldonado were penalised.

Di Resta was slapped with a five-place grid penalty on Saturday morning after his Force India team were forced to change his gearbox.

This dropped the Scot from fourth on the grid to ninth.

As for Maldonado, the Williams driver was hit with two five-place penalties at the last grand prix in Belgium.

The first was for jumping the start while the second was for his accident with Timo Glock. He will start 22nd.

The Grid
01. L. Hamilton McLaren
02. J. Button McLaren
03. F. Massa Ferrari
04. M. Schumacher Mercedes GP
05. S. Vettel Red Bull
06. N. Rosberg Mercedes GP
07. K. Raikkonen Lotus
08. K. Kobayashi Sauber
09. P. di Resta Force India
10. F. Alonso Ferrari
11. M. Webber Red Bull
12. S. Perez Sauber
13. B. Senna Williams
14. D. Ricciardo Toro Rosso
15. J. d'Ambrosio Lotus
16. J. Vergne Toro Rosso
17. H. Kovalainen Caterham
18. V. Petrov Caterham
19. T. Glock Marussia
20. C. Pic Marussia
21. N. Karthikeyan HRT
22. P. Maldonado Williams
23. P. de la Rosa HRT
24. N. Hulkenberg Force India

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.