Revised Japanese GP grid

Sunday 07-October-2012 06:04

There are several changes to the Japanese GP grid as no fewer than four drivers were hit with penalties.

Jenson Button, who qualified third, drops to eighth on the Suzuka grid after the 2011 winner was hit with a five-place gearbox penalty.

Nico Hulkenberg suffered the fate dropping to 13th while Michael Schumacher had a ten-place penalty.

The Mercedes driver's drop was cause of his Singapore accident when he crashed into the back of Jean-Eric Vergne.

And Vergne himself has a penalty and will start 17th after impeding Bruno Senna in Saturday's qualifying.

The Grid
01 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing
02 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
03 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber
04 Romain Grosjean Lotus
05 Sergio Perez Sauber
06 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
07 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
08 Jenson Button McLaren
09 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
10 Felipe Massa Ferrari
11 Paul di Resta Force India
12 Pastor Maldonado Williams
13 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
14 Daniel Ricciardo STR
15 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
16 Bruno Senna Williams
17 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham
18 Timo Glock Marussia
19 Jean-Eric Vergne STR
20 Pedro de la Rosa HRT
21 Charles Pic Marussia
22 Vitaly Petrov Caterham
23 Michael Schumacher Mercedes
24 Narain Karthikeyan HRT

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.