The revised Spanish GP grid

Sunday 13-May-2012 11:43

With Lewis Hamilton excluded from qualifying, Pastor Maldonado will now start Sunday's Spanish Grand Prix from pole position.

The Williams driver had qualified second, half a second down on Hamilton. However, the McLaren driver was later penalised for not having enough fuel in his car.

As a result, Hamilton was excluded and will start Sunday's race from the very back of the grid.

Maldonado is up into pole position and Fernando Alonso has a front row start with Lotus locking out row two.

The Revised Grid
01 Pastor Maldonado Williams
02 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
03 Romain Grosjean Lotus
04 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus
05 Sergio Perez Sauber
06 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
07 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
08 Michael Schumacher Mercedes
09 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber
10 Jenson Button McLaren
11 Mark Webber Red Bull
12 Paul di Resta Force India
13 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
14 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso
15 Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso
16 Felipe Massa Ferrari
17 Bruno Senna Williams
18 Vitaly Petrov Caterham
19 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham
20 Charles Pic Marussia
21 Timo Glock Marussia
22 Pedro de la Rosa HRT
23 Narain Karthikeyan HRT
24 Lewis Hamilton McLaren

© 2014 - 365 Media Group

Any reproduction, publication or redistribution of this material without the written agreement of 365 Media Group is strictly forbidden.