Horner and Wolff to face media together in Styria

Henry Valantine
Toto Wolff, Christian Horner

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 12 2020: Toto Wolff and Christian Horner chat before the 2020 Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix

Toto Wolff and Christian Horner have been paired up to speak together at the pre-Styrian Grand Prix press conference on Friday.

The Mercedes and Red Bull team principals will face questions from the media alongside each other at the Red Bull Ring, with their teams battling for supremacy in both World Championship battles this season.

Wolff and Horner had been ramping up a war of words between them in recent weeks, with the Austrian dubbing the Red Bull team principal as a “windbag” previously, after Horner had said Wolff should “keep his mouth shut” when questioning the legality of the RB16B.

The Mercedes boss has since dialled back the rhetoric by saying he should not have reacted to Horner’s “rude” comments in Baku, and the two were interviewed together on Sky Sports after the French Grand Prix at the weekend, after another tight fight between their teams for the race win at Paul Ricard.

Horner and Wolff will be talking to the press from 1pm local time (midday BST) on Friday 25 June in Spielberg, and we will keep you covered with all the latest news coming out of Austria over the weekend.

Christian Horner press conference
Christian Horner press conference

Red Bull merchandise is available to purchase now via the official Formula 1 store

McLaren’s Zak Brown and Aston Martin’s Otmar Szafnauer will be the other team bosses to answer questions from the media on Friday but, before that, the drivers take centre stage and the pairings for their press calls have now been announced.

These interviews will take place from 12.30pm local time (11.30am BST) on Thursday 24 June.

Driver press conference pairs (in order of appearance)

Mick Schumacher (Haas) and Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)
Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri) and Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo) and Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri) and Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
Esteban Ocon (Alpine) and Lando Norris (McLaren)
Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo) and Fernando Alonso (Alpine)
Sir Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) and Nicholas Latifi (Williams)
Nikita Mazepin (Haas) and George Russell (Williams)
Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) and Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
Max Verstappen (Red Bull) and Sergio Perez (Red Bull)

Follow us on Twitter @Planet_F1, like our Facebook page and join us on Instagram!