Confirmed: The official F1 2024 entry list released with new-look names

Jamie Woodhouse
Start of the 2023 Belgian Grand Prix.

View from behind of a grand prix start.

The F1 2024 campaign feels a lot closer now after the FIA confirmed the entry list, with several teams sporting new names.

As the dust settles on the most recent campaign of Formula 1 action, focus now switches to what is to come as the teams and drivers gear up for F1 2024 season.

And it is a grid rather unique in F1 terms as no driver changes have been made between the end of this year and the start of the next.

New identities confirmed around F1 grid

But while the teams will all line up with the same drivers, change is still in the air with several teams having name changes confirmed by the FIA’s F1 2024 entry list.

Sauber has treated us to quite the tongue twister with their new name as they race without Alfa Romeo branding for the first time since 2017.

Goodbye to Alfa Romeo and hello Stake F1 Team Kick Sauber. recommends

F1 schedule: When is the next F1 race and where is it being held?

Huge F1 2024 entry fees revealed with Red Bull pockets hit hardest

Aston Martin, meanwhile, had already confirmed their identity shift ahead of the F1 2024 entry list, with the ream rebranded as the Aston Martin Aramco Formula 1 Team after a five-year extension was signed with the Saudi Arabian oil company to make it the team’s sole title sponsor, having previously had joint honours alongside Cognizant since 2021.

Elsewhere, we will need to wait a little longer for the eagerly-anticipated new name of Red Bull’s second team, with the AlphaTauri identity set to make way.

The F1 2024 season entrants are as follows…

Oracle Red Bull Racing: Max Verstappen + Sergio Perez
Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS Formula One Team: Lewis Hamilton + George Russell
Scuderia Ferrari: Charles Leclerc + Carlos Sainz
McLaren Formula 1 Team: Lando Norris + Oscar Piastri
Aston Martin Aramco Formula One Team: Fernando Alonso + Lance Stroll
BWT Alpine F1 Team: Esteban Ocon + Pierre Gasly
Williams Racing: Alex Albon + Logan Sargeant
Scuderia AlphaTauri RB: Daniel Ricciardo + Yuki Tsunoda
Stake F1 Team Kick Sauber: Valtteri Bottas + Zhou Guanyu
MoneyGram Haas F1 Team: Nico Hulkenberg + Kevin Magnussen

Read next: Predicting every team’s next driver: Norris to Red Bull? Albon to Ferrari?