Confirmed driver line-ups for F1 2021 testing

Mark Scott
Sergio Perez Red Bull

Sergio Perez Red Bull

Find out when you will see your favourite drivers in action and all the new faces at their new teams with the confirmed driver line-ups in Bahrain.

With just three days of testing available to all 10 teams, time really is of the essence ahead of the season-opening Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28.

F1 TV is offering 25% off their annual subscriptions! Click here and use the code F1TV25 at the checkout

The first session on Friday will see Sebastian Vettel and Mick Schumacher share the track as they begin life at their new teams, Aston Martin and Haas, respectively.

Taking to the track on Friday afternoon in Bahrain is a certain seven-time World Champion, Sir Lewis Hamilton.

We will also get our first look at Daniel Ricciardo in McLaren colours in the first Friday session, but we won’t get to see Sergio Perez in Red Bull action until day two.

With track time at an absolute premium, a lot of teams are opting to give their drivers some running on all three days of testing.

Williams are one exception to the rule, though, as reserve and development driver Roy Nissany has the first full day to himself…

Check out the confirmed schedule, as it currently stands, below:


Friday AM: Valtteri Bottas Friday PM: Lewis Hamilton
Saturday AM: Lewis Hamilton  Saturday PM: Valtteri Bottas
Sunday AM: Valtteri Bottas  Sunday PM: Lewis Hamilton

Red Bull

Friday AM: Max Verstappen Friday PM: Max Verstappen
Saturday AM: Sergio Perez Saturday PM: Sergio Perez
Sunday AM: Sergio Perez Sunday PM: Max Verstappen


Friday AM: Charles Leclerc  Friday PM: Carlos Sainz
Saturday AM: Carlos Sainz Saturday PM: Charles Leclerc
Sunday AM: Charles Leclerc Sunday PM: Carlos Sainz


Friday AM: Daniel Ricciardo Friday PM: Lando Norris
Saturday AM: Lando Norris Saturday PM: Daniel Ricciardo
Sunday AM: Daniel Ricciardo Sunday PM: Lando Norris

Aston Martin

Friday AM: Sebastian Vettel Friday PM: Lance Stroll
Saturday AM: Sebastian Vettel  Saturday PM: Lance Stroll
Sunday AM: Lance Stroll Sunday PM:  Sebastian Vettel


Friday AM: Esteban Ocon Friday PM: Esteban Ocon
Saturday AM: Fernando Alonso Saturday PM: Fernando Alonso
Sunday AM: Esteban Ocon  Sunday PM: Fernando Alonso


Friday AM: Roy Nissany Friday PM: Roy Nissany
Saturday AM: Nicholas Latifi Saturday PM: Nicholas Latifi
Sunday AM: George Russell Sunday PM: George Russell


Friday AM: Pierre Gasly Friday PM: Yuki Tsunoda
Saturday AM: Yuki Tsunoda Saturday PM: Pierre Gasly
Sunday AM: Pierre Gasly Sunday PM: Yuki Tsunoda

Alfa Romeo

Friday AM: Kimi Raikkonen  Friday PM: Antonio Giovinazzi
Saturday AM: Antonio Giovinazzi Saturday PM: Antonio Giovinazzi
Sunday AM: Kimi Raikkonen Sunday PM: Kimi Raikkonen


Friday AM: Mick Schumacher Friday PM: Nikita Mazepin
Saturday AM: Nikita Mazepin Saturday PM: Mick Schumacher
Sunday AM: Mick Schumacher Sunday PM: Nikita Mazepin

Follow us on Twitter @Planet_F1, like our Facebook page and join us on Instagram!