F1 2024 calendar: Pre-season testing, TV schedule, full race schedule

Sam Cooper
The F1 cars get away at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

The start of the 2023 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

With the design teams hard at work, Formula 1 teams have now unveiled their 2024 cars to the world, with testing up next.

All 10 teams have now taken the covers off their new challengers, and the cars have headed to Bahrain ahead of the new season to begin pre-season testing.

This is a key step ahead of the new year, with the Bahrain Grand Prix set to take place from February 29 – 2 March.

What are the F1 2024 cars called?

The car names chosen by teams are often rather predictable with most following a familiar pattern.

But there are cases like Ferrari and McLaren who have been known to mix things up in order to celebrate major milestones.

Red Bull: RB20
Mercedes: W15
Aston Martin: AMR24
Alpine: A524
Stake F1: C44
Haas: VF-24
Ferrari: SF-24
McLaren: MCL38
Williams: FW46
Visa Cash App RB: VCARB-01

When is F1 2024 testing?

F1 cars will return to the track on February 21 for the pre-season test in Bahrain. Teams will be given three days to make their final adjustments ahead of the season opener the following weekend.

The sessions will start at 10am and run to 7pm local time.

First day: Wednesday, February 21, 10am–7pm (7am-4pm GMT)
Second day: Thursday, February 22, 10am–7pm (7am-4pm GMT)
Third day: Friday, February 23, 10am–7pm (7am-4pm GMT)

Will F1 2024 testing be on TV?

Broadcasting plans for F1 2024 testing have been announced for UK viewers, with Sky Sports F1 set to broadcast all three days of testing live on their dedicated Formula 1 channel.

Their broadcasts will begin at 6.50am GMT.

What is the full F1 2024 schedule?

February 29-March 2: Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir
March 7-9: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Jeddah
March 22-24: Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne
April 5-7: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka
April 19-21: Chinese Grand Prix, Shanghai
May 3-5: Miami Grand Prix, Florida
May 17-19: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Imola
May 24-26: Monaco Grand Prix, Monaco
June 7-9: Canadian Grand Prix, Montréal
June 21-23: Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona
June 28-30: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
July 5-7: British Grand Prix, Silverstone
July 19-21: Hungarian Grand Prix, Mogyoród
July 26-28: Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps
August 23-25: Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort
August 30-September 1: Italian Grand Prix, Monza
September 13-15: Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku
September 20-22: Singapore Grand Prix, Marina Bay
October 18-20: United States Grand Prix, Austin
October 25-27: Mexico City Grand Prix, Mexico City
November 1-3: Sao Paulo Grand Prix, Interlagos
November 21-23: Las Vegas Grand Prix, Las Vegas
November 29-December 1: Qatar Grand Prix, Lusail
December 6-8: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Abu Dhabi

What is the full F1 2024 sprint schedule?

Chinese Grand Prix
Miami Grand Prix
Austrian Grand Prix
United States Grand Prix
Sao Paulo Grand Prix
Qatar Grand Prix

Where can I watch the F1 2024 season?

In the UK, every session, from the start of FP1 to the end of the race, is available via pay-TV broadcaster Sky Sports. A live stream of their coverage can also be accessed via Now TV.

Highlights of qualifying sessions and the race will be shown on free-to-air broadcaster Channel 4.

If you have F1 TV Pro, you can watch all the action live, too, but please check to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your country.

PlanetF1.com will carry live timing and expert commentary on every session of the weekend. Coverage begins 15 minutes before each practice and qualifying session, and one hour before the race.

The F1 2024 season will be shown live on TV on the following stations in these key markets:

United States: ESPN and ABC (Miami, Canadian, U.S and Mexico City GPs)
Canada: RDS (French), TSN (English), Noovo
Australia: Fox Sports, Network 10 (Aus GP only), Foxtel, Kayo
France: Canal+, C8 (Bahrain, Monaco, U.S and Mexico GPs)
Italy: Sky Sport F1, TV8 (Emilia Romagna, Spanish, Italian and U.S GPs)
Germany: Sky Sport F1, RTL (Emilia Romagna, Spanish, Italian and U.S GPs)
Spain: DAZN, Telecinco (Spanish GP only)
Netherlands: Viaplay, NOS (Dutch GP only)
Brazil: Bandsports, TV Bandeirantes
Japan: DAZN, Fuji TV

What is the F1 2024 driver line-up?

For the first time ever, the line-up that finished 2023 will be the one starting 2024 so here is your grid in full:

Red Bull: Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez
Ferrari: Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz
Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton and George Russell
McLaren: Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri
Aston Martin: Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll
Alpine: Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly
Williams: Alex Albon and Logan Sargeant
RB: Daniel Ricciardo and Yuki Tsunoda
Stake F1: Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu
Haas: Kevin Magnussen and Nico Hulkenberg

Read next: F1 schedule: When is the next F1 race and where is it being held?