F1 start time: What time does the Austrian Grand Prix start? How to watch and live stream

Henry Valantine
F1 start time, Austrian Grand Prix.

The Red Bull Ring has turned into a sea of orange over the years in support of the team and Max Verstappen in particular.

The Austrian Grand Prix will be a Sprint weekend, but here is the F1 start time information for the main race itself from around the world.

The Red Bull Ring has been a stronghold for both Max Verstappen and his team in recent years, with the ‘Orange Army’ having given the three-time World Champion huge support at the circuit after its return to Formula 1.

What time does the Austrian Grand Prix start?

The Austrian Grand Prix will start at 2pm local time on Sunday 30 June 2024, which equates to these times in the following territories around the world:

United States and Canada*: 6am Pacific Daylight Time, 7am Central Daylight Time, 8am Eastern
Mexico: 6am [Mexico City]
United Kingdom: 1pm
Central European Time**: 2pm
South Africa: 2pm
Gulf Standard Time: 4pm
India: 7.30pm
Indonesia*: 7pm [Western Indonesia Time]
China: 8pm
Singapore: 8pm
Malaysia: 8pm
Philippines: 8pm
Japan: 9pm
Australia*: 10pm [Australian Eastern Standard Time]
New Zealand: 12am [New Zealand Standard Time] [Monday 1 July]

*Convert to check locally if you do not live in an area of this territory with these time zones.

**Covers 30 nations and territories: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (except the Canary Islands), Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City.

How to watch the Austrian Grand Prix on TV

Different nations and territories around the world have their own broadcasting rights deals with Formula 1, and here is a selection of where F1 fans will be able to watch the Austrian Grand Prix from across the globe, be it through pay TV or free-to-air:

Africa: SuperSport
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo
Brazil: BandSports, TV Bandeirantes
Canada: RDS (French), TSN (English)
Central Asia: Setanta Sports
China: CCTV
France: Canal+
Germany: Sky Sport F1
India: FanCode
Italy: Sky Sport F1, TV8
Japan: DAZN, Fuji TV
Latin America (except Argentina and Mexico): ESPN
Malaysia: beIN Sports
Mexico: Fox Sports
Middle East and North Africa: beIN Sports
Netherlands: Viaplay
New Zealand: Sky Sport, Prime (highlights)
Pakistan: A Sports
Republic of Ireland: Sky Sports F1, Channel 4 UK (highlights)
South Korea: Coupang
Spain: DAZN
United Kingdom: Sky Sports F1, Channel 4 (highlights)
United States: ESPN+, ESPN Deportes

Keep up to date with all the Formula 1 action with PlanetF1.com

👉 F1 2024: Where to buy, how to watch, cheapest ticket prices and best package deals

👉 Follow PlanetF1.com’s WhatsApp channel for all the F1 breaking news!

Austrian Grand Prix live stream: How to watch online

F1 fans will be able to live stream the Austrian Grand Prix through platforms such as NOW and Sky Go in the UK.

F1 TV Pro is available worldwide in selected territories, which offers exclusive features like onboard cameras from all 20 cars, pre and post-race shows and much more.

F1 TV Pro is also able to be live streamed via Apple TV, Chromecast Generation 2 and above, Android TV, Google TV, Amazon Fire TV, and Roku, without ad breaks and with commentary available in six languages.

Here is a list of all the territories where F1 TV Pro is available.

How long is the Austrian Grand Prix?

Every race except from the Monaco Grand Prix runs to around the same distance measured to 300km plus one lap, which gets closest to 305km – or is time-limited to a two-hour race within a three-hour window.

For the Austrian Grand Prix, this distance equates to 71 laps.

Read next: F1 schedule: When is the next F1 race and where is it being held?