F1 starting grid: What is the grid order for the 2023 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix?

Sam Cooper
Max Verstappen celebrates taking pole.

Max Verstappen secured his 12th pole of the season.

The final qualifying session is in the books and here is how the drivers will line up for the 2023 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen took his 12th pole of the season but it was not his easiest with both McLarens threatening at some points but it was ultimately the Ferrari of Charles Leclerc who will join the Dutchman on the front row.

Meanwhile, Lewis Hamilton, Carlos Sainz and Sergio Perez will start out of position after a poor quali session for them.

Here is the grid for Sunday’s race:

1 Max Verstappen Red Bull
2 Charles Leclerc Ferrari
3 Oscar Piastri McLaren
4 George Russell Mercedes
5 Lando Norris McLaren
6 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri
7 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin
8 Nico Hulkenberg Haas
9 Sergio Perez Red Bull
10 Pierre Gasly Alpine
11 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
12 Esteban Ocon Alpine
13 Lance Stroll Aston Martin
14 Alexander Albon Williams
15Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri
16 Carlos Sainz Ferrari
17 Kevin Magnussen Haas
18 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo
19 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo
20 Logan Sargeant Williams

Read next: Abu Dhabi GP: Max Verstappen pips Leclerc to pole for finale as Sainz, Hamilton toil