F1 starting grid: What is the grid order for the 2023 Dutch Grand Prix?

Henry Valantine
The Ferrari cars on the Zandvoort bank. F1 starting grid

Changes are on the way for Ferrari.

The F1 starting grid has been set following qualifying at the Dutch Grand Prix, with a mixed-up grid behind Max Verstappen at Zandvoort.

Lewis Hamilton was the big-name exit in Q2, only managing to qualify 13th in his Mercedes after a difficult session on Saturday, while both Logan Sargeant and Charles Leclerc crashed in Q3 to bring out the red flag.

There were six different constructors in the first six places come the end of qualifying, illustrating how closely matched most of the field was around Zandvoort on Saturday as the track dried, but there was a familiar face on pole position as Verstappen delighted his home fans with a stellar lap with his final effort in Q3.

The provisional grid around Zandvoort has thrown up some exciting possibilities, with an all-Spanish third row of Fernando Alonso and Carlos Sainz ahead of Sergio Perez and Oscar Piastri.

But with multiple summons having been issued to drivers by the stewards after the session, there were possibilities of penalties coming to mix up the grid from its qualifying results.

And so it came to be with Yuki Tsunoda dropping three places for impeding Lewis Hamilton in qualifying, moving the AlphaTauri driver down to 17th.

PlanetF1.com recommends

New offer! Celebrate F1’s return with 20% off F1 TV Pro Monthly

Exclusive: Christian Horner responds to Charles Leclerc’s Red Bull dominance claim

F1 starting grid: 2023 Dutch Grand Prix

1 Max VERSTAPPEN Red Bull Racing
2 Lando NORRIS McLaren
3 George RUSSELL Mercedes
4 Alexander ALBON Williams
5 Fernando ALONSO Aston Martin
6 Carlos SAINZ Ferrari
7 Sergio PEREZ Red Bull Racing
8 Oscar PIASTRI McLaren
9 Charles LECLERC Ferrari
10 Logan SARGEANT Williams
11 Lance STROLL Aston Martin
12 Pierre GASLY Alpine
13 Lewis HAMILTON Mercedes
15 Guanyu ZHOU Alfa Romeo
16 Esteban OCON Alpine
17 Yuki TSUNODA AlphaTauri
18 Valtteri BOTTAS Alfa Romeo
19 Liam LAWSON AlphaTauri
Pit-lane Kevin MAGNUSSEN Haas

Read next: Dutch Grand Prix: Max Verstappen takes dominant pole as six constructors fill top six places