Force India is no longer, introducing Racing Point



Under new ownership, the Force India name will disappear from Formula 1 next season with the team renamed Racing Point F1.

Sahara Force India was sold mid-season to a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll, who called the team Racing Point Force India.

However, as of next season they will be dropping the Force India part altogether.

The team finally confirmed their driver line up on Friday with Lance Stroll partnering Sergio Perez.

Read More: The full driver line-ups for the 2019 season

Force India’s announcement means the grid is finally complete with the FIA publishing the full 2019 entry list.

It includes four rookies in Lando Norris, George Russell, Alex Albon and Antonio Giovinazzi and two drivers returning to the grid in Robert Kubica and Daniil Kvyat.

The official 2019 entry list
44 Lewis Hamilton, 77 Valtteri Bottas

5 Sebastian Vettel, 16 Charles Leclerc

Red Bull-Honda
10 Pierre Gasly, 33 Max Verstappen

3 Daniel Ricciardo, 27 Nico Hulkenberg

8 Romain Grosjean, 20 Kevin Magnussen

4 Lando Norris, 55 Carlos Sainz

Racing Point-Mercedes
11 Sergio Perez, 18 Lance Stroll

7 Kimi Raikkonen, 99 Antonio Giovinazzi

Toro Rosso-Honda
26 Daniil Kvyat, Alexander Albon *

63 George Russell, 88 Robert Kubica

* race number TBA