Norris, Russell selected for FIA press conference

Lando Norris: Press conference duties

Lando Norris: Press conference duties

The FIA press conferences in Abu Dhabi will give us another glimpse of the future with Lando Norris and George Russell in attendance.

Norris, racing for McLaren next year, and Russell, donning the colours of Williams in 2019, will be sat alongside Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton in the first part of the final press conference of the 2018 season.

The second part of the press conference sees Esteban Ocon, Kimi Raikkonen (sorry, Kimi) , Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen field questions from the press.

Friday’s press conference in between FP1 and FP2, sees all the big hitters from Mercedes, Ferrari, Red Bull, Renault and Force India taking to the stage.

FIA press conference schedule:

Thursday, November 22 (1500 local time)

Part one:

Fernando Alonso (McLaren)
Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
Lando Norris (2019 driver)
George Russell (2019 driver)

Part two:

Esteban Ocon (Force India)
Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

Friday, November 23 (1500 local time)

Cyril Abiteboul (Renault)
Otmar Szafnauer (Force India)
Christian Horner (Red Bull)
Maurizio Arrivabene (Ferrari)
Toto Wolff (Mercedes)

Follow us on Twitter @Planet_F1 and like our Facebook page.