F1 quiz: Can you name every winner of the Mexican Grand Prix?

Sam Cooper
View of Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. Mexico City November 2021.

View of Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez during the Mexican Grand Prix. Mexico City November 2021.

Formula 1 returns to Mexico and the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez circuit this weekend but how much do you know about the history of the grand prix?

Mexico first hosted a Formula 1 race in 1963 and has gone on to host 21 grands prix since then. It is by no means a staple on the calendar having twice disappeared since its inaugural race but the atmosphere on show has made it one of the fans’ favourites.

As with any race, it is made all the better by having a home driver and the Mexican fans will have Red Bull’s Sergio Perez to cheer on as he looks to secure his third win of the season.

But we are asking how much can you remember about the history of the Mexican Grand Prix and asking you to name every driver that has ever won a race there.

There are 15 different drivers in total across the 21 races and we are giving you 10 minutes to guess them all.

If quizzes are your thing then we have plenty on offer at PlanetF1 including this one which asks you to name every Formula 1 constructor to start more than 200 grands prix.

We also have Sportword which gives you six attempts to name a Formula 1 related word.

But for now, cast your mind back and get guessing every driver to have won the Mexican Grand Prix. Good luck!