2018 race calendar officially confirmed


The FIA have officially announced the 2018 calendar after the World Motor Sport Council met for the final time this year in Paris.

The 2018 season gets underway at Albert Park in Australia on March 25 with the season finale once again in Abu Dhabi, this time falling on November 25.

Bahrain and China have swapped positions on the schedule, with the latter race weekend moved back to April 15 and to round three of 21 of the 2018 campaign.

France and Germany are both back on the calendar and the former marks the start of the first-ever triple-header in Formula 1 on June 24, followed by Austria (July 1) and the British Grand Prix (July 8), which will close out the first half of the 2018 season.

The United States Grand Prix is subject to confirmation by the national sporting authority, but there is not expected to be any issues.

2018 F1 calendar in full:

25 March: Australia

8 April: Bahrain

15 April: China

29 April: Azerbaijan

13 May: Spain

27 May: Monaco

10 June: Canada

24 June: France

1 July: Austria

8 July: Britain

22 July: Germany

29 July: Hungary

26 August: Belgium

2 September: Italy

16 September: Singapore

30 September: Russia

7 October: Japan

21 October: USA*

28 October: Mexico

11 November: Brazil

25 November: Abu Dhabi

*subject to confirmation