BBC confirms 10 live races


BBC Sport will once again not screen the season-opening Australian GP and the Monaco GP live this year.

The public broadcaster will show 10 races live in 2015, but will provide highlights of all 20 grands prix while every race, practice and qualifying sessions will be live on BBC Radio 5 live or sports extra and the BBC Sport website.

The "live" television coverage will only start at the second race in Malaysia on 29 March while the Canadian Grand Prix, British GP and season-ending Abu Dhabi GP are also among the live races.

The BBC team will once again consist of lead commentator Ben Edwards, presenter Suzi Perry, chief analyst Eddie Jordan and co-commentator David Coulthard while Lee McKenzie, Tom Clarkson and Allan McNish will continue to provide additional info from the pit lane

BBC Sport live races for 2015:
29 March – Malaysia
19 April – Bahrain    
7 June – Canada
5 July – Great Britain
26 July – Hungary
23 August – Belgium
27 September – Japan
11 October – Russia
15 November – Brazil
29 November – Abu Dhabi