Ferrari Profile

Date published: January 20 2014

Scuderia Ferrari is not only Formula One’s longest-serving team but also the sport’s most successful.

Debut: 1950 Monaco Grand Prix
Drivers’ titles: 15
Constructors’ titles: 16

With 16 Constructors’ Championships and 15 Drivers’ crowns, the Italian stable’s name is written throughout Formula One’s history.

However, in recent years the pickings have been slim.

Ferrari last won the Drivers’ title back in 2007 with Kimi Raikkonen, who is set to return in 2014.

The Finnish driver will partner Fernando Alonso in, what is on paper, the strongest line-up on the grid.

The duo will be hoping that Ferrari can put aside their recent woes and put in a sustained challenge against Red Bull.