Manor and Caterham on 2015 entry list


The FIA has published its 2015 entry list and it contains 11 teams with Manor F1 Team and CF1 Caterham F1 Team among them.

Formula 1 looks set to finish the 2014 season with an 18-car grid after Caterham and Marussia went into administration in the build-up to the United States GP.

However, both teams are included on the entry list for next year albeit in under the Manor F1 and Caterham F1 names with the former’s entry “subject to confirmation”.

The entry list also confirms McLaren will compete as McLaren-Honda, but no driver line-ups were published.

Entry List (company name, team name, engine supplier)
Red Bull Racing Limited – Infiniti Red Bull Racing (Renault)
Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Limited – Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team (Mercedes)
Ferrari SpA – Scuderia Ferrari (Ferrari)
Lotus F1 Team Limited – Lotus F1 Team (Mercedes)
McLaren Racing Limited – McLaren Honda (Honda)
Force India Formula 1 Team – Sahara Force India F1 Team (Mercedes)
Sauber Motorsport AG – Sauber F1 Team (Ferrari)
Scuderia Toro Rosso SpA – Scuderia Toro Rosso (Renault)
Williams Grand Prix Engineering Limited – Williams Martini Racing (Mercedes)
Manor Grand Prix Racing Ltd* – Manor F1 Team (Ferrari)
1Malaysia Racing Team SDN – CF1 Caterham F1 Team (Renault)