No changes to the Abu Dhabi grid


The final race of the 2016 F1 season gets underway with the grid as it was as qualifying ended with Lewis Hamilton on pole and Marcus Ericsson at the very back.

Hamilton, who has to finish on the podium at the Yas Marina circuit to stand any chance at winning the World title, grabbed pole position by 0.3s over Nico Rosberg.

The German, though, only needs a top-three finish on Sunday to wrap up his first World title.

As such should the top two on the grid finish in that order at the end of the 55-lap race, the title is Rosberg’s.

Red Bull and Ferrari will be looking to play a role with Daniel Ricciardo on the second row of the grid along with Kimi Raikkonen.

Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen are on row three.

Felipe Massa will start his final Formula 1 race 10th on the grid with Jenson Button P12.

The grid
1 Hamilton Mercedes 1:38.755
2 Rosberg Mercedes 1:39.058
3 Ricciardo Red Bull 1:39.589
4 Raikkonen Ferrari 1:39.604
5 Vettel Ferrari  1:39.661
6 Verstappen Red Bull 1:39.818
7 Hulkenberg Force India 1:40.501
8 Perez Force India 1:40.519
9 Alonso McLaren 1:41.106
10 Massa Williams 1:41.213
11 Bottas Williams 1:41.084
12 Button McLaren 1:41.272
13 Gutierrez Haas 1:41.480
14 Grosjean Haas 1:41.564
15 Palmer Renault 1:41.820
16 Wehrlein Manor 1:41.995
17 Kvyat Toro Rosso 1:42.003
18 Magnussen Renault 1:42.142
19 Nasr Sauber 1:42.247
20 Ocon Manor 1:42.286
21 Sainz Toro Rosso 1:42.393
22 Ericsson Sauber 1:42.637