Revised Bahrain GP grid


There is just one change to the Bahrain grid at present with Kevin Magnussen set to start from the pit lane.

The Renault driver was penalised for failing to stop for weighing in Friday’s practice, thus breaching Article 29.1 of the Formula 1 sporting regulations.

Magnussen questioned the penalty given that there would have been no punishment had Renault been running something they wanted to keep hidden.

“The way I look at it, what is frustrating about it, even if I had stopped at the weighbridge and got caught – let’s say hypothetically I was illegal on something, underweight, rear wing too low or whatever – there’s no penalty for that in practice,” he said.

“So why do we penalise me for so hard because I didn’t stop?

“There’s no consequence for stopping, there’s no reason for me not to stop. It’s not a way of cheating, it’s no advantage. But there we are, that’s the rule and it’s the same for everyone – it was my turn this time.”

He qualified P19 for Sunday’s Bahrain Grand Prix but will now start from the pit lane.

Revised Grid
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
5 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
6 Valtteri Bottas Williams
7 Felipe Massa Williams
8 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
9 Romain Grosjean Haas
10 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso
11 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso
12 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren
13 Esteban Gutierrez Haas
14 Jenson Button McLaren
15 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull
16 Pascal Wehrlein Manor
17 Marcus Ericsson Sauber
18 Sergio Perez Force India
19 Jolyon Palmer Renault
20 Rio Haryanto Manor
21 Felipe Nasr Sauber
22 Kevin Magnussen Renault *

* starting from pit lane for failing to stop for weighing