Revised Brazilian GP grid


Sunday’s potential title-deciding Brazilian Grand Prix will get underway with Lewis Hamilton in pole position and Esteban Ocon at the very back of the grid.

Hamilton claimed pole at the Interlagos circuit by a tenth of a second ahead of Nico Rosberg to give the Brit the on-track advantage at the start of the 71-lap grand prix.

It is, however, Rosberg who holds the lead in the standings, 19 points ahead of his Mercedes team-mate.

As such a win on Sunday will guarantee the German his first World Championship title.

Meanwhile Ocon has fallen to the very back of the grid after the Manor rookie, who is off to Force India next season, was penalised for impeding Jolyon Palmer in Q1.

He qualified P20 but will start P22.

The revised grid
1 Hamilton Mercedes 1:10.736
2 Rosberg Mercedes 1:10.838
3 Raikkonen Ferrari 1:11.404
4 Verstappen Red Bull 1:11.485
5 Vettel Ferrari 1:11.495
6 Ricciardo Red Bull 1:11.540
7 Grosjean Haas 1:11.937
8 Hulkenberg Force India 1:12.104
9 Perez Force India 1:12.165
10 Alonso McLaren 1:12.266
11 Bottas Williams 1:12.420
12 Gutierrez Haas 1:12.431
13 Massa Williams 1:12.521
14 Kvyat Toro rosso 1:12.726
15 Sainz Toro Rosso 1:12.920
16 Palmer Renault 1:13.258
17 Button McLaren 1:13.276
18 Magnussen Renault 1:13.410
19 Wehrlein Manor 1:13.427
20 Ericsson Sauber 1:13.623
21 Nasr Sauber 1:13.681
22 Ocon Manor 1:13.432 *

* Ocon penalised three places for impeding Palmer in Q1