Revised Brazilian GP grid

Date published: November 15 2015 - Editor

The penalties ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix continue to mount with four drivers set to drop down on the grid.

Valtteri Bottas is the highest placed offender as he has a three-place penalty for passing under red flags in Friday's practice at the Interlagos circuit.

Felipe Nasr also has a three-place drop as he impeded fellow Brazilian Felipe Massa in Saturday's qualifying.

As for the other two, Daniel Ricciardo has a 10-place penalty for changing to the updated Renault engine while Fernando Alonso has been penalised 35 places for changing just about everything.

The McLaren driver, though, was already set to start P20 after failing to set a time in qualifying.

Revised Grid
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes    
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes    
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari    
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari    
5 Nico Hulkenberg Force India    
6 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull    
7 Valtteri Bottas Williams *
8 Felipe Massa Williams    
9 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso    
10 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso    
11 Sergio Perez Force India    
12 Marcus Ericsson Sauber    
13 Felipe Nasr Sauber **
14 Romain Grosjean Lotus    
15 Pastor Maldonado Lotus    
16 Jenson Button McLaren    
17 Alexander Rossi Marussia    
18 Will Stevens Marussia    
19 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull ***    
20 Fernando Alonso McLaren ****

* 3-place for overtaking under red flags
** 3-place for impeding
*** 10-place for engine change
**** 35-place for new engine, turbocharger, MGU-H, MGU-K, control electronics and energy store