Revised British GP grid


There are changes in the top and bottom half of the British GP grid due to gearbox and engine penalties.

Valtteri Bottas, who qualified fourth at the Silverstone circuit, will start P9 due to a five-place gearbox penalty.

That same penalty affects Daniel Ricciardo, who was slowest in qualifying when a turbo issue put him out of Q1.

He will start P19 as Fernando Alonso, who was P13 on Saturday, has an even bigger penalty of 30 places.

The McLaren-Honda driver will be last on the grid.

The grid
1 Lewis Hamilton
2 Kimi Raikkonen
3 Sebastian Vettel
4 Max Verstappen
5 Nico Hulkenberg
6 Sergio Perez
7 Esteban Ocon
8 Stoffel Vandoorne
9 Valtteri Bottas *
10 Romain Grosjean
11 Jolyon Palmer
12 Daniil Kvyat
13 Carlos Sainz
14 Felipe Massa
15 Lance Stroll
16 Kevin Magnussen
17 Pascal Wehrlein
18 Marcus Ericsson
19 Daniel Ricciardo **
20 Fernando Alonso ***

*  Bottas penalised five grid places for unscheduled gearbox change
** Ricciardo penalised five places for gearbox and 10 for MGU-H
*** Alonso penalised 30 places for use of additional power unit elements