Revised Canadian GP grid


Lewis Hamilton will start Sunday's Canadian GP from pole position but at the other end of the grid there are several changes.

Sebastian Vettel will start P18 after being penalised five places for ignoring red flags while Max Verstappen has been hit with two penalties.

The first is his five-place drop for colliding with Romain Grosjean in Monaco while the second, ten-places, is for an engine change.

Neither, though, will be at the very back of the grid as that belongs to Jenson Button who did not take part in qualifying due to an ERS issue.

Revised Grid
01. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes    
02. Nico Rosberg Mercedes
03. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari    
04. Valtteri Bottas Williams
05. Romain Grosjean Lotus    
06. Pastor Maldonado Lotus
07. Nico Hulkenberg Force India    
08. Daniil Kvyat Red Bull
09. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull    
10. Sergio Perez Force India
11. Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso    
12. Marcus Ericsson Sauber
13. Fernando Alonso McLaren    
14. Felipe Nasr Sauber
15. Felipe Massa Williams    
16. Roberto Merhi Manor
17. Will Stevens Manor    
18. Sebastian Vettel* Ferrari
19. Max Verstappen** Toro Rosso    
20. Jenson Button*** McLaren

* five-place penalty for ignoring red flag
** 15-place penalty for engine changes and Monaco crash
*** did not qualify