Revised Canadian GP grid

Date published: June 12 2016 - Editor

Three penalties have been applied to the Canadian Grand Prix grid with Carlos Sainz the latest of his drop.

The Toro Rosso driver was handed a five-place penalty for Sunday’s 70-lap grand prix as his team needed to change his gearbox in the wake of his qualifying crash.

Meanwhile Daniil Kvyat and Marcus Ericsson have both dropped down the order after their penalties, imposed for causing accidents at the previous race in Monaco, were applied.

The Revised Grid
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing
5 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing
6 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
7 Valtteri Bottas Williams
8 Felipe Massa Williams
9 Nico Hulkenberg Force India
10 Fernando Alonso McLaren
11 Sergio Perez Force India
12 Jenson Button McLaren
13 Esteban Gutierrez Haas
14 Romain Grosjean Haas
15 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso *
16 Jolyon Palmer Renault
17 Pascal Wehrlein Manor
18 Felipe Nasr Sauber
19 Rio Haryanto Manor
20 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso **
21 Marcus Ericsson Sauber ***
22 Kevin Magnussen Renault

* three-place penalty for Monaco crash
** five-place gearbox change penalty
*** three-place penalty for Monaco crash