Revised German GP starting grid


There are three changes to Sunday’s German GP grid with Nico Hulkenberg, Carlos Sainz and Romain Grosjean all penalised.

Hulkenberg will start his home race from eighth on the grid after being handed a one-place penalty for using tyres that had been electronically returned to Pirelli.

Sainz has fallen to 15th on the grid after he was found guilty of impeding Felipe Massa in qualifying, while Romain Grosjean has a five-place penalty for a gearbox change.

The Haas driver will start P20, just ahead of the Sauber drivers who were slowest of all in qualifying.

Revised Grid
1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing
4 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing
5 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
6 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
7 Valtteri Bottas Williams
8 Nico Hulkenberg Force India *
9 Sergio Perez Force India
10 Felipe Massa Williams
11 Esteban Gutierrez Haas
12 Jenson Button McLaren
13 Fernando Alonso McLaren
14 Jolyon Palmer Renault
15 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso **
16 Kevin Magnussen Renault
17 Pascal Wehrlein Manor
18 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
19 Rio Haryanto Manor
20 Romain Grosjean Haas ***
21 Felipe Nasr Sauber
22 Marcus Ericsson Sauber

* one-place penalty for using tyres without appropriate identification
** three-place penalty for impeding in qualifying
*** five-place penalty for gearbox change