The Bahrain GP grid


One hour ahead of the start of the Bahrain Grand Prix and there are no changes to the grid.

Valtteri Bottas claimed pole position for the twilight race with team-mate Lewis Hamilton starting alongside him after Mercedes clinched the qualifying 1-2.

Sebastian Vettel is third on the grid ahead of Daniel Ricciardo, who split the Ferraris with Kimi Raikkonen fifth.

At the other end of the grid Marcus Ericsson and Kevin Magnussen are on row 10.

The grid
1 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
5 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
6 Max Verstappen Red Bull
7 Nico Hulkenberg Renault Sport
8 Felipe Massa Williams
9 Romain Grosjean Haas
10 Jolyon Palmer Renault Sport
11 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
12 Lance Stroll Williams
13 Pascal Wehrlein Sauber
14 Esteban Ocon Force India
15 Fernando Alonso McLaren
16 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso
17 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren
18 Sergio Perez Force India
19 Marcus Ericsson Sauber
20 Kevin Magnussen Haas